The original Linutop OS will never be altered, even if you delete files or remove applications. To restore the system to its original configuration, follow these steps:
Run the Linutop Configuration Panel and select the Advanced tab. Click on the reset button:
If you really want to reset your system to the original configuration, click on thebutton. You'll have a last chance to cancel the operation.
The system will reboot.
After the reboot, a simple menu with three choices will appear. Select what you want to do with the up and down arrow keys. Validate with the Enter key.
The three choices are:
Do nothing, and restart the system.
Only the installed/suppressed software will be wiped out.
Suppress all modifications (including data that might have been added on the system.
The last two choices will DELETE various elements from the system. Make sure that's what you want to do before validating.